aseboprof.blogg.se

Remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment
Remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment










Here's a pic of where I finished off, 50m.

remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment

I know it's an entry level firearm, but at $735 I think it's well worth the money.Ī new decent scope will complete the package nicely. It is my first 'larger' caliber rifle in my safe, and I'm quite happy. I did clean & oil the firearm before its firing its first lot of ammo. I'm sure however, after a clean and oil it will be better. Maybe operator error or operator inconsistencies. The rifle is nice, the trigger is adjustable, however I did leave it set at the factory setting, which I found light enough.Ĭycling the bolt is ok, it could be better, sometimes it's was a little sticky, other times it performed faultlessly. I put 5 OSA 55gr Blitzkings through and achieved quite good grouping. After some more adjustment and another box of Winchester ammo I finally had something close to being zero'd. I blew through a box of Browning and almost a box Winchester ammo before I finally started hitting the paper. However, it appeared I was high and right.Īfter a shirt load of adjustment, and I do mean a shirt load. I went out to Little River range today, the wind was a little blustery, mainly coming from right to left, I estimate gusting up to 20mph, the weather app suggested 34kph. I say this because at first, I couldn't hit the paper target at 50m!! lol I'm tipping it wasn't bore sited and if it was, it's not going to 'keep zero' whilst being transported / handled / stored.

remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment

The scope is a 3-9 x 40 no name job, it's blurry and not clear.

remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment

Let me just begin by saying the scope is crap at best, I knew this before purchasing as I did check it out prior to buying.īut I was buying the rifle, not the scope. It was a 'package' meaning it came with a scope. I purchased this rifle a couple of weeks ago. Hey guys, I thought I'd give a report on the Remington 783 in 223 cal.












Remington sportsman 78 safety adjustment